Andrew Klavan
Author, Screenwriter
Hosts: Said & Dari
Aired: Wed 3.10.10 - 10:00-11:00 PM

Listen to the archived program...

Andrew Klavan is an American author and screenwriter of "tough-guy" mysteries and psychological thrillers. Two of his books have been adapted into motion pictures True Crime (1999) and Don't Say A Word (2001). He has been nominated for the Edgar Award four times and has won twice.

Andrew wrote his first novel, Face of the Earth, in 1977 and then moved to Putnam County, where he worked as a reporter for a local newspaper. His experience covering local crime later formed the basis for his novel Corruption.

After Face of the Earth was published, Andrew returned to New York City. During this time he wrote The Scarred Man using the pseudonym Keith Peterson. And his book, The Rain, won an Edgar Award for Best Original Paperback.

Andrew's newest novel, a political thriller entitled Empire of Lies, was released on June 19, 2008. And The Long Way Home, the second in a series of three young adult novels called The Homelands was just released in February 2010.

Andrew Klavan's website

       Copyright © 2010. All rights reserved. Designed and maintained by